Call in for Byron Chubbuck, aka Oso Blanco

Calling to begin Wednesday, December 18: 9am-5pm EST, 8am-4pm CST, 7am-3pm MST, 6am-2pm PST

 from Denver Anarchist Black Cross

Read the text from the flier below.

Flier text written below.

The call in for our long suffering warrior Oso Blanco is two pronged ; one campaign directed at Lee, to get Oso out of the hole and adequate medical treatment, the other directed at the Mid-Atlantic Regional Office to complain about Lee. We’ve called Lee for Oso recently; we don’t know that the Mid-Atlantic RO has been contacted in this fashion before so any feedback on how your call went would be greatly appreciated. You can leave a comment on this flyer at the DABC page at denverabc.wordpress.com

*Note: At any point in your call, any of the people you’re speaking with could put you on hold indefinitely, speak over you, hang up on you, etc. If nothing else, always let someone know the reason for your call, even if it’s just the operator or a wrong department transfer.*

USP LEE: Ask to speak with Warden Chris Zych, if he is unavailable ask for Counselor LaLonde.

– Byron Shane Chubbuck -07909-051- has a documented history of chronic, severe illness (Hep C, and an undiagnosed mass that appeared in his liver a few months ago). His several “sick calls” have been ignored, despite constant and debilitating leg, side and back pain. He needs a proper ultrasound of the tumor, and ongoing medical attention.

– He is currently in SHU (administrative segregation), because a drawing of a Cherokee burial mound was found openly displayed in his cell, and this was accused by guards of being an “escape tool.” We demand he be released from SHU, and these absurd charges dismissed. He was NOT trying to escape, and SHU is no place for a sick prisoner.

Lee Couny Industrial Park
Hickory Flats Road
Pennington Gap, VA 24277
Email: LEE/ExecAssistant@BOP.gov
Phone: 276-546-0150
Fax: 276-546-9115

 

Mid-Atlantic Regional Office: Ask to speak with Ike Eichenlaud or whoever oversees Lee USP

– USP Lee has been denying Byron Shane Chubbuck 07909-051- medical attention. They ignore his many “sick calls,” and instead have placed him in SHU because of some artwork he did depicting a Cherokee burial mound. This innocent drawing was accused of being an “escape tool” by guards, and now this chronic liver illness patient is in administrative segregation. We demand that USP Lee get him the medical attention he needs, and stop harassing this sick prisoner.

Mid-Atlantic Regional Office
302 Sentinel Drive
Annapolis Junct, MD 20701
Email: MXRO/ExecAssistant@GOP.gov
Phone: 301-317-3100
Fax: 301-317-3119

 

Byron Shane “Oso Blanco” Chubbuck is an Indigenous rights activist serving 80 years for bank robbery, aggravated assault on the FBI, escape and firearms charges. A confidential informant reported that Oso was robbing banks in order to support the Zapatista rebellion in Chiapas, Mexico throughout 1998-99.

Tags: ,